top of page

IN CLOSING

Words Of Comfort


"Dear friends, do not be surprised at the painful trial you are suffering, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed." (1 Peter 4:12-13) "But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint." (Isaiah 40:31 KJV) "And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose." (Rom. 8:28) "Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything." (James 1:4) " For I am the LORD, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you." (Isa. 41:13)


In Closing I quoted the Scriptures above and throughout my site for myself for the most part. They are some of my favorite passages because I am encouraged by the promises they express. When I read the Word, I know God is speaking to me. There He tells me why there is suffering and conveys His promises to those who believe. I am now in my 60's and it has been over 30 years since becoming disabled and over 20 years since my miraculous vision. Jesus only rarely visits my dreams, but my faith and love for Him are like never before. I pray you find His love and joy and peace as I have.


Thank you for visiting my site. Write me if you like. If I am able, I will reply. This site will go on beyond my lifetime. If I don't reply, I am either unable to get to my computer because of health reasons or I am with Christ.

"May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all." (II Cor. 13:14)

Email:

To download free Christian music:

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page